Historic Districts & Local Landmarks
Historic Districts
There are 615 structures located in five locally designated historic districts administered by the HPC. All of these districts Cathedral, Jackson Park, Langworthy, West 11th Street, and Old Main are also listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Local Landmarks
The City of Dubuque has designated nine local landmarks for the HPC to administer:
  • Carnegie Stout Public Library
  • City Hall
  • Dubuque County Courthouse
  • Old Dubuque County Jail
  • William M. Black steamboat
  • Shot Tower
  • Mathias Ham House
  • Julien Dubuque Monument
  • Four Mounds Estate

All of these are on the National Register. In addition, the Old Jail and the William M. Black are National Historic Landmarks. The City is in the process of nominating the Shot Tower as a National Historic Landmark.